1 (edited by Gravity 2011-08-27 19:29:56)

Topic: Portal --Discontinued--

Hi all,

Im pretty new to teeworlds and a friend asked me if i wanted to create a portal mod.
Well i accepted the request and started coding, Its far from done but it is already getting a shape.

Features: (i made so far)
Portal-gun.
If something enters a portal it comes out with the same speed(or sometimes a bit faster).
Portals can not be spawned at any wall.
CheckPoints.

Well i hope you guys like it and i would like to hear some of your idea's for the mod.
Greetings,

Gravity.

EDIT:
Heres a demo for who like's to see how far i am at the moment: https://downloads.teeworlds.com/solidfi … 34-51.demo

EDIT2:
---SNIPPED---

EDIT3:

Hi all, im recoding a few parts and fixing a few bugs after im done with that i will host the server public

EDIT4:

Well i did it, the first public server is online, it aint 24/7 it aint the best connection on the world. But it works.
IP: --down for development--
Hope to see you guys there soon

Re: Portal --Discontinued--

Such a mod already exists for 0.5, I can't really remember who did it, but it was well done in my opinion. Before starting something by zero, you should at least give a look to how they did it, or even better directly port their sources if they don't want to do it anymore :)

Not Luck, Just Magic.

Dune wrote:

Such a mod already exists for 0.5, I can't really remember who did it, but it was well done in my opinion. Before starting something by zero, you should at least give a look to how they did it, or even better directly port their sources if they don't want to do it anymore smile

Well Thanks for the advice, only the problem is that i can't find the mod back. And if i do copy the code like you told me, it will be way harder to make changes cause i have no idea anymore how things work. So thats the reason why i will start by zero and just go on from there wink.

Gravity wrote:
Dune wrote: