Topic: [QUESTION] Why do pros often spin their weapons?

I've seen a lot of professional players spinning their weapons very fast while moving.

My two questions:
Why do they do it? (What is the advantage)
How do they do it? (yeah, I know I'm a noob big_smile)

Re: [QUESTION] Why do pros often spin their weapons?

Try reading topic named How to correctly detect an aimbot, its sticky, you can't miss it.

Drowning dwarves lately

With professional players, I mean players like from the Qi or ZPote clan. I don't think, they use an aimbot big_smile

they do it, because they can do it

Antoine de Saint Exupéry: It seems that perfection is reached not when there is nothing left to add, but when there is nothing left to take away.
Besides -  I am the gfx guy!

It adds a feel.. I can't really describe it, it just makes you feel 10x better than what you actually are. Try it sometime, you'll see what I mean.

Ex-King of Teeworlds

Yea, I tried it on dm1 1on1 Instagib, and it felt somehow good, but I can't say why big_smile

But I can only do it on very small maps. For instance, on ctf2, I always end up crashing into some walls big_smile

"With professional players, I mean players like from the Qi or ZPote clan. I don't think, they use an aimbot"

Thx big_smile

Back to the topic,
I see three principal point in spining :
- First, it's allow you to hook and fire in(?) some angles you won't fire otherwise.
- With the dynamic camera, even if it's require a adaptation time, you can see far in all direction.
- Third, I'll say it make people lose their concentration

(This also make people speak about spinner, and make them feel stronger cause it's quite difficult to start. big_smile)

Anyway, I think each people do it for some special reason, ask somebody which do it ^^

|ZPote| buffer[]'s posterous

buffer wrote:

Anyway, I think each people do it for some special reason, ask somebody which do it ^^

I do it too, but only in ctf2.