1 (edited by zero57 2009-05-16 21:03:24)

Topic: [SOLVED]How do you put skins in a folder in arch linux?

How do you put skins in the teeworlds folder in arch linux? I'm still very new to teeworlds and arch linux.... All i know is that windows is easier to understand the arch linux sad just look for the folder in windows and put the file in data or whatever. But in arch linux..... I don't know what to do . So all im saying is how do you put skins in the tee worlds folder in arch linx.

I know this is a noob question but im still very new to both things, archlinux and teeworlds.

Thx for all the help!!!

Re: [SOLVED]How do you put skins in a folder in arch linux?

In your homefolder should be a folder called ".teeworlds" (it's hidden).
Put the skin(s) in the folder "skins" in this folder. This way you have the skin even when you change the version or reinstall.

aka cheesy

grummi wrote:

In your homefolder should be a folder called ".teeworlds" (it's hidden).
Put the skin(s) in the folder "skins" in this folder. This way you have the skin even when you change the version or reinstall.

I don't see it.... When i click the start menu thing and go all the way to the computers tab thing and click home folder. All i could see is Desktop folder in it and screen configurations.xml and wget.log.

You sure that u r talking about arch linux? cuz im using that. Im not using ubuntu or any other. JUst arch linux.

Please help someone! sad

P.S.: Im not using Ubuntu

I don't know if I am right, but it should be the same folder-structure in Arch.

Depending on what desktop environment you use, pressing Ctrl+H might make the file visible.

Official Teeworlds map developer and community moderator
Administrator for the Teeworlds community Teesites

Chi11y wrote:

Depending on what desktop environment you use, pressing Ctrl+H might make the file visible.