Topic: [VIDEO] Teeworlds collaborative movie

I have been asked many times to do another Teeworlds video and till now I wasn't motivated enough to start something. So a new video, but what for? I have two goals in mind: promote Teeworlds, promote the original Teeworlds gametypes. To these ends, I think the video should provide the best audiovisual experience, so that the spectators would have only one thing in mind: "Wow".

The best way to do that would be to show the most mpressive things, even if they didn't need as much skill as other actions. So in my opinion even frags sponsored by luck would fit as long as they are spectacular. To capture the best moments, I believe that I should seek the demos of any Teeworlds player.

Besides the content, there is also the technical side in which I would also need some help. First, I am limited by my own computer, I can't record with a Full HD resolution and my computer is kinda slow to encode. Secondly, I am not that good with editing softwares for example to put effects etc. Finally if the video lasts more than 5 min, it would be necessary to mix audio soundtracks and I don't know much about that.

So the idea would be to make a collaborative video to promote the game. To do that we would need people who can help in these areas:
- Content (Teeworlds demos, selection of the demos etc.)
- Video (recording, editing/effects, encoding etc.)
- Audio (selection of the audio, mixing sound tracks etc.)

For the moment nothing is started. I will first see if some people are interested. We can discuss it here or you can contact me on irc at Quakenet #teeworlds.

Re: [VIDEO] Teeworlds collaborative movie

The Idea is very good, to motivate some people out there to play teeworlds, but if you collect all the demos you will get a lot of crap-demos.

In the most videos out there are too many special effects, dont like it. Just the name of the player, a little effect to connect the different clips, and thats enouph i think.